Men's Johnson Wool Checkered Red Hunting Coat

Men's Johnson Wool Checkered Red Hunting Coat
 
 

5 stars
 18 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Customer reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
18 results found
Show results 1 - 18
Charlene Christenson
Jan 4, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very Pleased with purchase.Beautiful coat, very well made and sized right.


Advantages: Game pocket,hidden hood,
"MADE IN AMERICA"

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Stewart Clifford
Nov 12, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
One of my first hunting jackets, many years ago, was a green and black woolen coat from Johnsons. As years have flown by, l find the cold is getting colder and thus I needed a heavier jacket when I sit and wait for the big buck. I've always used woolen hunting clothing and it was a no-brainer to buy from a company that I have come to know as one of the best for outdoor wear. Thank you Johnson please be there for my grand-kids also.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Patricia Ritchey
Jan 4, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The coat was a gift for my son. He was very pleased with it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Bruce Reeves
Jan 4, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good quality coat and very good fit.
Also excellent service

Disadvantages: No disadvantages
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
preston palazzo
Jan 8, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love this jacket!! It fits perfectly and is warm. It brings back fond memories of the hunting jacket my father always wore!! So very glad I ordered it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mark Bishop
Jan 14, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The Johnson wool coat was just what we expected, very high quality & made in Vermont to boot!


Advantages: Our H.N. Williams customer service person did an awesome job of expediting our order so that we could receive it in time for Christmas
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Julie Fenimore
Feb 22, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I was extremely pleased with the purchase of an authentic red and black check hunting jacket. My husband had one as a youngster and had always looked for one. I purchased this as an anniversary present and he was thrilled. It was the perfect coat for this winter in the NE with lots of snow.

Advantages: Prompt service and an easy web site to navigate. Prices are comparable to the quality.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Carla Tarr
Sep 21, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
My husband loves this coat! It was all he had hoped for when searching for a classic winter coat. We had gone beyond the flashy ski jacket days. Back to basics!

Advantages: High quality fabrics and workmanship. Great looking. Nice warm inner cuffs and a great hood for the really cold days. Will last a lifetime.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jon Libby
Oct 26, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great coat, delivered on time and at a fair price. Thanks

Advantages: Warm,classic,U.S.A. made

Disadvantages: Winters coming
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jerry Carrick
Nov 8, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is my second Johnson wool coat in 30 years - the only reason I replaced my older one was the fact that I gained weight. This is without a doubt one of the best coats EVER invented -warm and rugged beyond belief - H.N. Williams shipped my order to my home in just a couple of days, great service!

Advantages: Can be handed down to the next generation - a true classic!

Disadvantages: NONE!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Donnie
Jan 24, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The coat was too small for me. Will be sending it back next week as soon as I get it boxed up. Will need to get a 4XL.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Bud Corbett
Jan 25, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Overall, a nice coat. Another inside pocket would be helpful.

Advantages: Comfort & appearance

Disadvantages: Hang-up loop is a bit flimsy.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tom Johnson
Nov 21, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very well made extremely pleased .
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
mark morrill
Mar 20, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is no doubt a coat that one can pass down for generations. It is high quality and warm. I will take good old fashioned wool to stay warm out on the trail any day over the expensive and trendy boutique fiber filled jackets made in overseas. Customer service was flawless, I received the coat in 2 days.

Advantages: High quality,durable,warm,customer service

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Erik Heggland
Dec 10, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this jacket for still hunting deer. If it's really cold it would work for tracking and elk hunting too. It is quiet (key), warm, and performs well in wet environments.

Advantages: The convertible hood is awesome for stopping to sit or stand for a while while otherwise still hunting. Plenty of pockets.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tom Little
Jul 10, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I purchased a Men's Johnson Wool Checkered Red Hunting Coat, I would recommend this product to be a quality item.I very happy with the order , totally pleased that it's MADE IN THE USA.I looked a lot found coats that were made imports not real tough item's. I can't wait for hunting season.
Thank You!!
Tommy
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Julianne Poetto
Jan 21, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
We gave this to our son for a Xmas gift and he loves it. Uses it for walking his dog and clearing snow.

Advantages: Warmth and comfort

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Allan Hauser
Jan 20, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Always wanted an old school hunting coat. This Johnson Woolen Mills coat is the best made coat I've ever owned. Worth every penny.

Advantages: Genuine wool. Light weight and WARM!!! Wore it on a -25F day, and it was as warm as any other coat I own. Stitching seems very durable. Plenty of pockets, and a nice hood that folds out of the way when not needed.

Disadvantages: No disadvantages with the coat. READ AND HEED THE SIZING CHART. My normal work coat is an XL tall. I ordered the wool coat in 2XL tall. Was very restrictive in the chest area. H N Williams was very generous in their return policy and I exchanged it for a 4XL tall. Fit nice and loose, a little room for extra clothing underneath, if needed.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)