Wool Crusher Hat - Made in USA

Wool Crusher Hat -  Made in USA
 
 

5 stars
 44 review(s)
4 stars
 1 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Customer reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
45 results found
Show results 1 - 25
chester horton
Jan 28, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
awesome hat did everything i expected.i would own one in every color if i could. thank you

Advantages: kept my head warm and dry. wasn't on my ears so i could hear while hunting.

Disadvantages: no disadvantages what so ever.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
James Blase
Jan 26, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is the only place I found that has the classic crusher hat I remember from the seventies, and at a reasonable price.

Advantages: It rolls up for storage in a backpack or suitcase or, even, in your back pocket. Keeps the sun off and is moderately rain repellant.

Disadvantages: If it gets soaked; it will shrink, unless you put it on a hat form to dry.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
David Shaffer
Jan 26, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have always worn the crusher for deer hunting and always will, new hat brings good luck... venison is in the freezer.

Advantages: I like the wide brim of the hat to keep the sun and rain of my face and back of my neck.

Disadvantages: NONE
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
thomas ratliff
Jan 25, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
After looking high for this type of orange crusher hat I found it at H. N. Williams Store. American made and is the best small game/upland game hat there is.

Advantages: Low maintenance, light weight, highly visible. Being made of wool felt it is great during all four seasons.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Heather Fisher
Jan 25, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great store to do business with. Very accommodating. Had what I wanted.

Advantages: Quick response. Fast shipping.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jim Anderson
Jan 25, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Bought crusher hats for my son and grandsons for Christmas. They love them!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Doug
Dec 6, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I bought my first red wool crusher in 1954. I thought they were no longer available.

Advantages: HN Williams has a reasonable price. It's a good hat in rain showers, snow, cold and warm weather. It has the right size of brim for all weather conditions. It's easily shaped using a little water or steam. It takes me back in time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Larry Crismond
Sep 10, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a good looking and durable hunting hat which regains its shape quickly after unpacking.

Advantages: Waterproof and warm.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dean
Apr 30, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I was thrilled to be able to find the old school Effanem hat was still available and made in the USA. Thanks for carrying it!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
James Rickert
Dec 11, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great hat! Fair price. Quick shipping.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Peter B.
Dec 9, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent service from H.N. Williams...
Wool Crusher Hat is the boss for hunting and around town... Bought two; blaze orange and a green.

Advantages: fits perfect to size advertised and very comfortable to wear. Light yet warm enough on cool to med cold days.

Disadvantages: N/A
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Karen Orr
Nov 19, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great product...can't find these in Oregon where I live....will definitely be ordering more when these two wear out...My hubby has wore these hats for YEARS....the only kind of hat he likes.

Advantages: These are waterproof hats...very good for wearing in the wet weather we get here in Oregon.

Disadvantages: None that I can think of....
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Marty Reynolds
Oct 23, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I had a very good experience with my order and the service from your staff. The hats were perfect and I used them on a Colorado elk hunt last week. They were warm and of good quality. I will be reordering, as I lost one on the trip. I will certainly be viewing more of your items for purchase as mine was a very positive experience. Regards!

Advantages: first rate items and service

Disadvantages: None to report!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Paul D Herrmann
Jul 9, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is the second hat I have purchased. The first one was a tad tight, so I went up one size Perfect. Great service, hat arrived quickly.

Advantages: wool

Disadvantages: can not get a brown one.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Alfred Oxton
Jul 9, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The Brotherhood of The Travelling Hat. Geezer Discount Shopping started out poorly. Same storey as last Spring when I lost my collection of fine tote bags. This time my nice red wool crusher hat with all its bling was the victim of my stupidity! I'd had a green crusher from L.L.Bean for an hundred years--all the way to Antarctica and back--until the green had faded to a rather thin grey and my pins were falling out for lack of substance. Now, my first red crusher from H.N.Williams was just getting started with half the Lower-48. I removed the hat and set it on the roof of TinyTruck whilst loading food at the food bank and then, that task complete, got in and drove away. Ten miles up the road at Fry's I noticed. I feel naked without my hat. U-turned right there in the carpark and raced back. Too late. Red Hat was nowhere to be seen. Now there are "Wanted--Reward" posters out along my route.

Not holding out much hope I ordered this second Red Crusher from H.N.Williams. It arrived promptly and wouldn't you know it--my Valentine's Day present arrives. True called. She'd found my hat a week and a half ago at the intersection of Yuma and Watson, where I'd made a sharp left turn on my way to Fry's, and had adopted it to replace a red hat she'd lost. Then a friend of her's sent her a picture of my Lost Hat poster. I gave her another of my red hats and some fuel money; she gave me back my red wool crusher only a little worse for its adventure.

So! Now I have two Red Wool Crushers and can alternate them as conditions necessitate.

Advantages: Really easy to stick pins and badges through the fine wool material. The brim could be a little wider to afford more acreage. It's all the bling that keeps this crusher on my head.

Disadvantages: None. Fine hat.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ronald Nadler Jr
Mar 4, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I was extremely happy with this purchase. The hat was exactly what I was looking for and the transaction and shipping was superior. I was not aware of this company but I am sure now that I am I will shop with them more often and I am planning a road trip to visit them as well.

Advantages: The hat holds it's shape and comes back to the shape you want if it has been rolled up or folded. It also complies with several states blaze orange requirements.

Disadvantages: The only thing I could say might be a disadvantage is if it gets soaked, It could become heavy and might not protect your head and face from rain very well.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Richard Carson
Jan 22, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is the one. I live in Oregon, we all wore this for hunting and work then couldn't find them again. Glad to be able get the original felt crusher again. Just a little steam to straighten out and form.

Advantages: Quality hat. Easy to form, good fit, water resisrant
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Gary Arthur
Jan 21, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Fair price and great service.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
George Mattfeld
Jan 8, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great. Grandson's Christmas present was a hit. Service excellent and quick. Online format/ease (with phone) needs work.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
william kennedy
Jan 3, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Hat was great. same great quality as the one I've had for close to 20 years

Advantages: keeps your head warm and dry,rolls up in your pocket

Disadvantages: none, except last one I bought was $8!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ken Smith
Dec 5, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great prices, fast delivery, no issues with items purchased and made in USA.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Beatrice C Kelly
Dec 4, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I purchased this wool crusher hat for my husband..
The rim was floppy. Didn't know what to do about
It. I read several things on google didn't try any of them, I decided to try hair spray. I sprayed the hat then layed the rim flat and let it dry. It worked great!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
John Hollimon
Dec 3, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is an excellent hat. It is good for cool to cold weather. Actually, I'm guessing about the cold weather as I live in the South. And this hat is seldom seen down here so it attracts some attention. Mostly in a good way. I really like it.

Advantages: Great fit. Well made and seems to be durable. Not sure about the durability as I just got it.

Disadvantages: None noted.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
RON DAVIDSON
Nov 20, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I bought my first crusher at 16 years of age, for hunting deer and elk in oregon. I still have my red had, and just got back from elk hunting. I am 66 now. I am buying this one for my nephew, It has survived coastal storms, snow, and rain, and still kept my head dry.

Disadvantages: everyone wants to steal my hat.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lee Lynch
Nov 13, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great product.

Advantages: Good in rainy Oregon.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)