Walking Boss Clip Suspenders 2" - Made in Vermont USA

Walking Boss Clip Suspenders 2" - Made in Vermont USA
 
 

5 stars
 19 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars
 1 review(s)
2 stars
 1 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Customer reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
21 results found
Show results 1 - 21
Michelle Peterson
Jan 19, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The suspenders were a Christmas gift I had ordered for my dad. When I placed the order I had chosen the red and received them in navy. The invoice also said navy which I knew for sure I didn't choose navy because I specifically wanted red. I recommend double checking your invoice when ordering, if ordering from this site. I didn't do a return since I do live in Alaska and it was too close to Christmas. Besides the fact they came in the wrong color, my dad loved them. He was happy to get a receive them and that's all that matters.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
margo morris
Jan 4, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Walking boss suspenders are the only suspenders my husband will wear. They are great, durable and look. Recently someone came up to him and asked him where he got his suspenders because he liked them so much. A good testimony.

Advantages: Wide in width compared to others

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Joyce Collins
Apr 29, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very nice and sturdy. Arrived quickly after ordering.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Suspender Guy
Jan 26, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
These suspenders have solid clips and are of a quality elastic material.

Advantages: Helps reduce exposure to unsightly butt crack. My family, friends, and business associates are happy that I have become: "Suspender Guy".

Disadvantages: Although it is much easier and affordable to purchase a pair of suspenders than it is to lose weight and buy better fitting pants, I would probably be better off losing weight and buying new pants.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Rick Parkhurst
Jan 13, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent product.

Advantages: Comfortable with the right amount of elasticity.

Disadvantages: I wish you sold them in gray.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
James Kinnerup
Aug 16, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
While on active duty with the Marines for thirty years, I used suspenders with my utility uniform, as I didn't like having to rely on the belt alone. I now hike and walk a great deal, and with an upcoming hiking trip in Europe, I wanted again to have a pair of suspenders. I have not used them yet, but will for three weeks in September. They appear to be well made, and attractive as much as suspenders can be!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Lloyd R
Dec 13, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Best suspenders in the business, bar none!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Gordon V M
Jan 24, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Adjustment of the straps is not easy. It’s very difficult to get the clips to take a strong bite into the straps.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Philip S
Sep 18, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very good product with rugged clips. Got them the next day . Highly recommend.

Advantages: Well made with rugged clips .
Great to have a product made with
Care in vermont

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
W H
Jan 28, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Had these for 2 months now and wear them everyday. Bought them because the adjustable clips looked durable. The alligator clips seem to be as well.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Calvin Kirschner
Feb 28, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very good.

Advantages: Nice color, construction, practicality.

Disadvantages: Under rough use egressing and ingressing vehicles a clip has caught and opened a couple of times.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
arthur oleary
May 14, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love my MADE IN USA suspenders
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
John Smith
Aug 3, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Best of the Best ! Love 'em !

Advantages: Do all things well !

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Art Mathewson
Oct 1, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Well made with strong clasps. Should last a long time.

Advantages: Everything you need to hold up your pants

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
glen brand
Nov 15, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
excellent quality. complete length of straps is expandable material. clamp holders are strong wire and not cheap stamped metal. well done.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Edward Neumann
Jul 10, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great service combined with a great product made me a fan.

Advantages: The sturdy clips and broad straps are perfect for my work pants.

Disadvantages: Haven't found one yet.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
David Wilkerson
Jul 10, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I found the suspenders were exactly as described. The clips are robust and the straps are very sturdy.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
KENT S
May 19, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent, I've worn my first pair about every day for a year -- they still work well, but I still wanted a backup.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lola
Apr 7, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Hi. The suspenders are nice and wide and seem to hold up. I bought these for my son and he has worn them 2x so far. He says they are better quality than what he found in stores.

Advantages: The value was good and ordering and shipping were easy. The size was the reason I bought them. My son is all up body with a 30' inseam. He's 6'2"so these worked.

Disadvantages: I would recommend them. I'm really hoping he starts wearing them more. But he likes the idea that they are wider on the shoulders for better support.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dennis
Apr 7, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
All good
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
George
Apr 8, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The suspenders are very comfortable and do their job. However when you adjust the length the teeth on the adjustable clip damages the material on both straps In my case the damage is right at eye level when I wear them.

Advantages: Very comfortable

Disadvantages: Adjusible clip damages material
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)